Finding wisdom on the BlogHer web site

Credit: University of Queensland

I spent the 4th of July relaxing and ferrying my running family members to and from the Peachtree Road Race – and then of course, breakfast at Landmark intown for the usual feast. I was thinking about how fortunate I am that my choices to live in a positive way are working for me.

Today I am looking at ways others create a happy space, and a good place to visit is the BlogHer [Life Well Said] web site. You can find bloggers here covering the waterfront of ideas for this.

I found a blog by Mata H. in “Moms & Family” that I like, so I am excerpting here and sending you to her full blog for more.

“Appreciate what you do have. If you’ve been hot and heavy on the road to having it all, you may have neglected to appreciate what you do have.

Try to find things/obligations/time-eaters that you can jettison.

Let go of the fantasy that “having it all” is a possible thing.

Look in your life for those relationships and experiences that bring you the most joy or satisfaction. Try to have more of them.”

More.

Leave a comment